About the Task Force

Economist Advisory Council

The Financial Transparency Coalition is advised by its Economist Advisory Council, an elite team of PhD economists who work in relevant fields.

The Economist Advisory Council is comprised of:

Dr. Guttorm Schjelderup, Chair | Download CV

Guttorm Schjelderup is Professor, Department of Finance and Management Science, Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (NHH) in Bergen, Norway.

Dr. Melvin Damian Ayogu | Download CV

Melvin Damian Ayogu is Professor, School of Economics, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa.

Dr. Edsel L. Beja, Jr. | Download CV

Edsel L. Beja, Jr. is Professor at Ateneo de Manila University in the Philippines.

Dr. Jim Boyce | Download CV

Jim Boyce is the Director of the Program on Development, Peacebuilding, and the Environment of the Political Economy Research Institute at the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and Professor, Department of Economics at the University of Massachusetts, Amherst.

Dr. Marcos Antonio Macedo Cintra | Download CV

Marcos Antonio Macedo Cintra is Professor of International Economics at the Centre for Studies in International Relations at the State University of Campinas, Campinas, Brazil.

Dr. Léonce Ndikumana | Download CV

Léonce Ndikumana is the former Director of the Development Research Department at the African Development Bank.

Dr. Seeraj Mohamed | Download CV

Seeraj Mohamed is a Professor in the Corporate Strategy and Industrial Development Research Programme (CSID), School of Economics and Business Sciences University of the Witwatersrand.

Dr. Yaw Nyarko | Download CV

Yaw Nyarko is Professor of Economics, New York University.

Dr. Tina Søreide | Download CV

Tina Søreide is Senior Researcher and Economist at Chr. Michelsen Institute (CMI) in Bergen, Norway.